If you could only recommend 3 practices - what would they be?

I am sitting right now feeling really anxious because I feel I wasted my day today.

I feel there is a lot of things going on for me - I have an exam coming (which I am not studying for), I am not sure whether I want to continue with my exams since I have the first level of designation and I hate actuarial work (I had a an actuarial seminar today and I was so bored and hating every minute of it). I work as an actuary but in data science for the last 5 years, I prefer data science much more, but I constantly feel that I am not good in it since I never really invested the time to learn it since I had to study for awful/useless actuarial exams. 

Now I also need to find a remote job because I want to move to Portugal. There seems to be no remote jobs in Canada.. and I have no clue how to get a remote job in US if I am not a US citizen.. 

Canada is getting more and more expensive for me.. I paid $2 for 1 tomatoe today.. I really want to leave.. I am tired of always worrying about money and my job.. 

All this to say, I feel hopeless, but sometimes I feel euphoric.. my life flows between complete hopelessness/anxiety over all the things I have to do and random bursts of euphoric energy 

I know my brain cannot be trusted, I know I need to seriously do some practices for it, but I am lost with all the suggestions, recommendations, it’s too much for me…

So, if you had to pick just top 1-3 practices to stop feeling so miserable.. what would they be? 

Edited by Rose

I'd recommend only one; sitting quietly, doing nothing but breathing and observing. 

If that doesn't hold attention, turn it into some kind of game. I've seen it described as alien-zapping like a video game. Sitting quietly just breathing and observing...but a thought comes "thought (pew pew)" followed by leg pain "feeling (pew pew)" followed by 'boredom' "thought (pew pew)" followed by a bird outside "hearing (pew pew)"