Working from home - a curse

I’ve been working from home for 3 years now. 

I was excited when working from home started, but over the years I realized it has removed all my motivation, made life kind of pointless for me at times and made me depressed at times too.

I went to the office recently, and oh man… I was so happy that day it’s crazy…

I don’t fit in ANY of my clothes anymore, so going to the office all the time is not an option for now, I feel gross and like a fat pig. I wonder if I will get my pre-Covid body now…

Covid WFH situation has also completely ruined my sleep schedule. I would wake up 2 minutes before our morning meeting and nap at lunch...  I can’t believe I’ve been living like this 

You just have to get intentional about it. Working from home makes exercise and having a really healthy come cooked diet easy and possible. It's way easier to do that while working at home compared with going to an office all day. It's all in what you do with it, just move in the direction of what you want little by little. Set an alarm for tomorrow. Do this if you want, her videos are the most fun I've found on YouTube. Buy some fresh fruits and veggies. 

Youtube Channel  

On 4/9/2023 at 10:06 PM, Rose said:

I’ve been working from home for 3 years now. 

I was excited when working from home started, but over the years I realized it has removed all my motivation, made life kind of pointless for me at times and made me depressed at times too.

I went to the office recently, and oh man… I was so happy that day it’s crazy…

I don’t fit in ANY of my clothes anymore, so going to the office all the time is not an option for now, I feel gross and like a fat pig. I wonder if I will get my pre-Covid body now…

Covid WFH situation has also completely ruined my sleep schedule. I would wake up 2 minutes before our morning meeting and nap at lunch...  I can’t believe I’ve been living like this