Taking "others" into consideration when creating

I wrote some month ago about a situation with the girl i was dating who i figured had feelings for my good friend (and her good friend) and likewise. I drew back completely, and it has turned into a situation where they are not talking much and she didn't want it (her best friend is his ex). It was a huge mess for them and i could suspect that she doesn't want it because the whole sitatution was too much to handle for her. I don't clearly understand it, they have known each other for atleast 6-7 years and i am quite new in her life and relatively in his. 

I have been fantasizing about seeing her again i was very attracted to her at the time. Now i recently started hanging out with her a few times again after 3 month of not seeing each other, and i was getting some vibes back for sure. I ended up telling her how i felt and still do, which was a huge release as its been kept inside for the whole time. 

Thinking about it working out in some way for me and her brings up a lot of thoughts about if they (my friend and her) might be a better match. That she likes him more. That i am ruining something for them by trying.  Maybe he wants it more than me, and then i kind of don't want to get in between. 

All of those thoughts feel discordant so it cant be aligned. 

I love my friend and i also like the girl a lot and would be interesting to see more. So the question is, should i consider them and their situation when thinking of what i want? "Their situation" is also my beliefs and interpretations.

Posted (edited)
48 minutes ago, Phil said:

@WhiteOwl

Did you say they’re not talking much and she didn’t want it (him)? 

If I got it right it doesn’t sound they have much a situation going on.

Yes thats what i said. She seems confused about it though and it appears very unresolved. Like they created some little trauma. Or she did.

they used to be very close friends. 

Edited by WhiteOwl

@WhiteOwl

You crazy kids. 😆