Guilt and sleep

Reena

I have been suffering from a problem whereby I tend to guilt myself a lot over little things.

Lately this tendency has got worse.

Yesterday I was trying to get some sleep but when I closed my eyes, my immediate thoughts were - "you don't work hard enough. You're trying to sleep. You could actually work in this time."

I do work hard on a farm and I get extremely exhausted after the work. I make my living that way. But lately I'm more obsessed with working and stressing myself out. I constantly felt guilty for sleeping to the point that I barely slept. Every time I tried closing my eyes, after 10 minutes I would wake up and stare into space and feel stressed out.

What should I tell myself to stop this guilt?

So basically I'm an autistic INFJ BPD sigma Pisces female with anger and CPTSD issues. Wow wow. 

My plate looks full. I Couldn't have been weirder than that. Now I get why I'm so idiosyncratic. 

I asked my psychiatrist about it and her response was - "tell yourself that those who work that hard are crazy, unhealthy and robotic and I don't want to be that way."

So basically I'm an autistic INFJ BPD sigma Pisces female with anger and CPTSD issues. Wow wow. 

My plate looks full. I Couldn't have been weirder than that. Now I get why I'm so idiosyncratic. 

28 minutes ago, Phil said:

How many hours do you work each week?

If you answer honestly, guilt isn’t felt, isn’t it so? 

Perhaps the exhaustion isn’t related to the work, but to not ‘doing the work’. 

How To Deal With Negative Emotion