The Tarot thread

WhiteOwl

So recently i've gotten very interested in Tarot. It has been very helpful so far with pointings where to look for imbalances when feeling uncertain.

I usually use certain peoples interpretations from the web, as i find some cards are difficult to interpret myself.

Has anyone gone through learning a lot about the cards? 

How does one interpret the court cards for example, and distinquish for example the 4 queens in meaning from each other? 

Also where do the "answers" come from? 

@Jonas Long@Loop@Mandy I think you all have experience with Tarot?

The deck I got is by Kim Krans, and the guidebook is excellent and goes through all of that and is quick to refer to when you pull a card. I refer to it when I want, I'm not an expert in the least. I would suggest just learning them as you go, enjoying them, and using the symbolism and your own interpretations. Some of the artwork on the cards turned out to be really synchronistic, in a way that wouldn't make any sense written in a guidebook. You'll come to know your own deck and your own relationship with them.  It's just a form of guidance or contemplation, be free and creative with it. When the cards are being blunt and giving you a zen slap, you'll know without needing to know all the nuances. 😂

5 minutes ago, WhiteOwl said:

How does one interpret the court cards for example, and distinquish for example the 4 queens in meaning from each other? 

Court cards are the most vague to interpret. Wands, pentacles, swords and cups all deal with different aspects of life.

Youtube Channel  

4 hours ago, Jonas Long said:

Studying the tree of life will help with the numerology.

Cool will look into it 🙂

4 hours ago, Jonas Long said: