Doubting my school and teachers

Something is bugging me a bit.

I recently started studying massage therapy. Got into a school. It's been about a month now.

The thing is, that I'm actually kind of feeling passionate and inspired about the massage therapy itself. But the school just isn't resonating for some reason.

Basically there are some problems about the school itself. I somehow feel like the school and the teaching etc. are not that high quality.

For example, when the studying started, there was really no history of massage therapy, no theory or different styles and paradigms, not even going through what the massage really is all about. They did not teach what like actually happens in the soft tissues when the massage is recieved. It was just straight ahead anatomy and massage classes. And ever since I've felt like the base & fundamentals are missing.

I also doubt the teachers. I often get this sort of feeling like they don't completely grasp what they're doing and teaching. As if some sort of professionalism and deep understanding and wisdom of the subject was missing.

The studying is also quite chaotic to be honest. The curriculum seems so chaotic and kind of all over the place that I never really get that centered feeling of a beginning & completion of a subject or a cycle you know? It's like the teaching style and school system is kind of messed up and weird that it makes the learning and grasping the subject hard.

All around I have this feeling like the teachers and the school can't make me feel assured and competent in the field. I doubt if they can actually help the student become confident and truly professional. I don't even feel like the teachers are true professionals... Some questions are answered quite poorly and superficially. And also I kinda get the sense like critique isn't that well taken and the teachers kind of defend their authority rather than having true in-depth mastery and professionalism.